AESP Chapters

AESP chapters create an active, supportive community of energy professionals. AESP has twelve Chapters that provide members with regional results-based forums to exchange ideas, discuss trends and collaborate on projects. To join a chapter, please contact [email protected]

AESP Chapters

Learn From Your Peers

Get insight on how peers in your region handle energy efficiency, energy management, and distributed resource challenges.


Grow Your Network

Joining the chapter in your region will give you ample opportunities to connect with people in your industry and help build your business connections.

Annual Conference

Participate in Activities

Our chapters host many events and networking opportunities. Getting involved is your chance to participate in industry-related activities unique to your area.


Become a Mentor or Mentee

Are you a leader? Or are you in need of a leader in your industry? Becoming a mentor or mentee is your chance to either help guide or get the tools to make change in the energy industry.

Are You Already In A Chapter?

Get active on AESP Together and connect with your fellow members today!

California Chapter

Covering California

Board Members

Derek OkadaDerek Okada, President
Luther KopfLuther Kopf, Vice President Nothern CA
Michelle BunnMichelle Bunn, Vice President Southern CA
Jeff StallerJeff Staller, Treasurer
David AvenickDavid Avenick, Secretary
Jay LuboffJay Luboff, Communications Chair
Emily FisherEmily Fisher, Membership Chair

Evergreen Chapter

Covering Washington

Board Members

Lisa PerryLisa Perry, President
Chrissy CrowellChrissy Crowell, Treasurer
Patrick-CasperPatrick Casper, Member
Lynn-Appollis-LaurentLynn Appollis Laurent, Member
Amit SinghAmit Singh, Events Coordinator

Great Lakes Chapter

Covering Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Ohio.

Board Members

Karen HeaterKaren Heater, President
Paul Grimyser, Vice President
Patrice Suggs, Treasurer
Kierra Riser, Secretary
Keely Hughes, Events Chair
Sumeta Medicherla, Communication Chair
Kirby Dipert, Membership Chair
Jen Rhodes, Director
Sarah Tocco, Director

Mid-Atlantic Chapter (MARch)

Covering Delaware, District of  Columbia, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania.

Board Members

Katelyn TsukadaKatelyn Tsukada, President
Jeff ByersJeff Byers, Vice President
Luke SuroweicLuke Suroweic, Treasurer
Brittney PietroBrittney Pietro, Secretary
Amelia BermanAmelia Berman, Communications Director
Brendan ThomasBrendan Thomas, Membership Chair

Midwest Chapter

Covering Iowa, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota.

Board Members

Carter DedolphCarter Dedolph, President
Katie O'RourkeKatie O’Rourke, Vice President
Jon-BlaufussJon Blaufuss, Secretary
Alyssa HarriesAlyssa Harries, Treasurer
Adam ZoetAdam Zoet, Member
Anna BasimamovicAnna Basimamovic, Member
Anna BasimamovicRose Shannon, Member

Northeast Chapter

Covering Conneticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont.

Board Members

Steve MengesSteve Menges, President
Shonte DavidsonShonte Davidson, Vice President
Michael BerryMichael Berry, Treasurer
Larry SimpsonLarry Simpson, Secretary
Jim WalshJim Walsh, Marketing Chair
Larry RushLarry Rush, Membership Chair

Northwest Chapter

Covering Oregon

Board Members

Dan GroshansDan Groshans, President
Paul SchwarzPaul Schwarz, Social Media Coordinator
Tyler Mahone Tyler Mahone, Director
Mersiha McClarenMersiha McClaren, Director
Katie WallaceKatie Wallace, Director
Ellen RubinsteinEllen Rubinstein, Director
Ryan BlissRyan Bliss, Director
Ryan BlissAlan Scott, Director

Ontario Chapter

Covering Ontario, Quebec, and Manitoba, Canada.

Board Members

Carrie-AloussisCarrie Aloussis, President
Jeffrey-FloydJeffrey Floyd, Vice President
Peter-RowlesPeter Rowles, Treasurer
lisa-RaeLisa Rea, Secretary
Sarah-KinesSarah Kines, Communications Chair
Gillian-SaidmanGillian Saidman, Membership Chair

Rocky Mountain Chapter

Covering Colorado

Board Members

Bonnie-PowellBonnie Powell, President
Zack-ThompsonIssacc Thompson, VP
Dave PenzkoverDave Penzkover, Treasurer
Christie-AmeroChristie Amero, Secretary
Anna KellyAnna Kelly, Social Media Manager
Wesley-Wiliams.Wesley Wiliams, Board Advisor

Southeast Chapter

Covering Alabama, Arkansas,  Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennesse, and Virginia.

Board Members

Ashley England.Ashley England, President
Brenton-Montgomery.Brenton Montgomery, Vice President
Josh-DuckwallJosh Duckwall, Treasurer
Chiquita-SpearsChiquita Spears, Events Chair
Jaci-Sewell.Jaci Sewell, Member

Southwest Chapter

Covering Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and Utah.

Board Members

Chris-BaggettChris Baggett, President
Rob-McKayRob McKay, Vice President
Aron-JarrAron Jarr, Treasurer
Melissa ProskeMelissa Proske, secretary
Billy Vaughan, Communications
Becky-RobbinsBecky Robbins,Membership
Tim-McConkieTim McConkie, Events
Angel-MorenoAngel Moreno, Member
Steve-EllisonSteve Ellison, Advisor
Jim-GiordanoJim Giordano, Advisor

Wisconsin Chapter

Covering Wisconsin

Board Members

Erikka-ByrgeErikka Byrge, President
Justin-MargoliesJustin Margolies, Treasurer
Jillian-PageJillian Page, Secretary
Kelly Mudler, Communications Chair
Andrew Mielcarek, Membership Chair
Jacqueline-FreidelJacqueline Freidel, Industry Engagement Chair

Stay Connected. Get industry scoop. Advance your career.

AESP membership is the best way to network, stay informed, and gain access to education and training.